I only finished one book in February because I’m in the middle of a school term. I am reading several AmblesideOnline Year 7 books with a group on the AO Forum. A few chapters into Once and Future King, I realized that I had never actually read any of the King Arthur legends. The Story of King Arthur and his Knights by Howard Pyle is one of the recommended Arthurian books for AO Y5. It was free with my Audible membership, so I started listening to it at bedtime. I had difficulty sleeping in February, so I left it playing some nights and drifted in and out of the story. To make sure I hadn’t missed anything, I went back and skimmed it on my Kindle after each chapter. Now I’m back to reading the Year 7 books Once and Future King and Age of Chivalry with the same context my girls bring to them.

I’m tempted to list out all the books I’m reading to prove something or other, but I’ll just wait until the March update to show that plodding in many books pays off!

Let me know what you think!