I read Six Voices, One Story: The Heart of AmblesideOnline between the end of our last school year and the start of our new year. It was so encouraging to have renewed confidence in our philosophy and methods as we start Year 3, Year 6, Year 7, and Year 7-8-9. I’m so grateful for the work of the AO Ladies and loved hearing more of how it all came together over the years.

I spent a ridiculous amount of time over the Christmas break and our two ice days binge reading the Harry Potter series. I’m sure that I’ve read it since we moved into our current house about 10 years ago, but I didn’t record the date in Goodreads. It is strangely satisfying to have that corrected with a recent date. (I finished the first book before Christmas, but I’ll reread it when The Literary Life does their podcast on The Sorcerer’s Stone.)

Let me know what you think!